I’ve never had writers’ block so heavy before. It’s like I want to write; I see the pictures, hear the voices. I can picture everything in the room during the conversation, But when I have to put the pen to the paper I’m stuck. I can’t get the psyche that’s talking in my head to talk when I want it to. I’ve lost it.

I don’t even know if this is what writers’ block really feels like. I read somewhere once that a writer is someone to whom writing is more difficult than it is to others. Maybe that’s true. I don’t know. What scares me is that I feel like i’ve lost something vital. It doesn’t feel like I’m alive. It just feels like I’m hooked to a life support machine, it’s just keeping my heart beating and my lungs breathing.

So many things have happened in the past two months. I sat for my O levels, don’t know how things are going to turn out. I’m hoping for the best. In the middle of it all, I feel as if I should think about what I want to study in college and look for good colleges that can give me those courses. I can’t bring myself to, because I was fixated on the chance I would get once the exams were over. I was sure I would get a HUGE break, during which I would write tons, watch tons of anime (or at least snippets), read tons of books and manga. A teacher from chool called today and told us that A Level classes started from the 27th of July. The exams just ended last week.

I honestly have no idea what purpose this post serves. Except that of a rambling point. And a shoutout to my brother. DO NOT come and read stuff while I’m still writing. Just don’t. Ever heard of non productiveness due to company?

Author: anankhan98

When I close my eyes, I see myself as a writer. I see a pale blank page in front of me and feel a solid pen in my hand. I feel inspiration flowing through me, hear the words being whispered in my ears, ready to be written. And I see myself writing them. So, I write. And that is why I am here right now. To let the world know that I want to become better at this. That there is this unbelievably naive living in this corner of the world, who wants to have people help her become the best she can become. My focus is actually on fiction. I dream up stories in my sleep, literally. And I can't help but want to write them. Knowing English only as a second language is a drawback, though. I still try.

Leave a Reply

