Ssh! It’s A Secret

I have been keeping a secret.

Okay, not from the world, I just haven’t brought it out into the blogosphere yet.

In the past few months, I’ve been inspired take a break from trying to impose the mandatory hour of writing. As a result, I turned to other things, including:

Handmade bookmarks:

A couple of months back, when I’d bought 2 GB of data on my phone and didn’t know what to do in order to use up the last GB, I logged onto youtube and watched some origami tutorials. One of these was the corner bookmark.

After that, I just had to make a bunch of them. With custom designs on the back. ^_^

20150930_105122 20150917_074327 20151027_115910 20151007_081358

Knitting:

My love for knitting and crocheting came back when I realised I was bored out of my head and I had someone who could help me out if I made mistakes. It took me a week to master long-tail cast on (if you know what that is), a couple of days to master the knit stitch and another week to master the purl stitch.*

20151007_163555 20151010_184503

These look the same, but they are actually reverse stitches of each other.

And, I’ve started on my first actual project!

20151103_110952
Ribbing is stacking the same stitches one on top of another.

It’s a ribbed scarf in a beautiful shade of purple, although at this stage I’m not completely sure if I’ll do the entire thing on one color. Or if I can even do it in one color, considering if I run out of yarn it might be hard to find the same shade again. Maybe I’ll include a colour that’s a good contrast.


*If you don’t know what knit stitches and purl stitches or even casting on is, a simple google search would quench your curiosity.

Author: anankhan98

When I close my eyes, I see myself as a writer. I see a pale blank page in front of me and feel a solid pen in my hand. I feel inspiration flowing through me, hear the words being whispered in my ears, ready to be written. And I see myself writing them. So, I write. And that is why I am here right now. To let the world know that I want to become better at this. That there is this unbelievably naive living in this corner of the world, who wants to have people help her become the best she can become. My focus is actually on fiction. I dream up stories in my sleep, literally. And I can't help but want to write them. Knowing English only as a second language is a drawback, though. I still try.

3 thoughts on “Ssh! It’s A Secret”

Leave a Reply

